Can I Be

Can I be the one you like

can I be your everything and more

baby this feels so right

I know I said I wouldn’t fall in love again

but the words of yours that flow through my head

inspire me and endlessly tire me

but I know that this feeling is real

What i have been searching for

below the surface

I feel your soul and my own

we meet for an eternity when we are together

and our souls stay united together

when I am around you I feel like a star

so high above them all

Can I be

Can I be

The one you need

the one you like

the one you caress all night

 

You’ve got my heart beating in double time

I don’t want to share with anyone that you could be mine

for fear they would find

what I already know

 

I just want to be

Can I be

Can I be

The one you need

the one you caress all night

Can I be the one you like

can I be your everything and more

baby this feels so right

 

-anonymous

Can I Be

Leave a Reply

