Emptiness

Don’t you notice the changes you see in me?

I’ve lost the most important person in my life,

and that’s me.

No longer a passion filled soul,

but wasting away behind 4 walls

My heart falls.

I feel empty inside

I haven’t felt this in an eternity

I feel inside me is a blank wall.

Where has my happiness gone?

Will it be gone long?

No one to talk to,

nowhere to turn.

I’m ashamed to admit I feel so alone.

I just keep telling myself its postponed.

Happiness is right around the corner,

but in this moment it feels like it could last an infinity.

 

Emptiness

Leave a Reply

