Motherhood

You came crashing into my life faster than lightning in a storm

You turned my world upside down

And forced me to truly look at the world differently

Becoming a mother is chaotic

It’s a confusing mess of emotions I couldn’t even concieve

The person I once knew had completely been abolished

And replaced with a sole focus that was not me

My brain turned to mush

My dreams cast aside

My body a foreign country

Everything I thought I knew was in question

But when I look in your eyes

I see the light

I feel complete

I could not imagine my life without you

You will forever be in my view

Words cannot describe the love I feel

Motherhood made me anew

 

Motherhood

Leave a Reply

